White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

 

 

 

 

With Christmas just round the corner, orders from family and friends have been jacked up a notch. Not that it is a bad thing, considering how much I love to bake. 🙂

Just received an order for 2kg worth of White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies back last week to be given as Christmas gifts for friends and colleagues. Completed these loves in a good 6 hours. I’ve only came up with the recipe for these babies back 6 months as a favor for a friend. Never knew from then on, it took off and became a favorite for many.

Image

 

Unlike those found in subway, my version is mini. Bite sized cookies for easy wrapping and gifting.

Popping these loves in for a good 15 minutes,

Image

Image

 

and out came crisp golden brown cookies. Mum came by and started pinching a few cookies. Dad woke up from his afternoon nap, and grabbed a few for his afternoon tea. Fortunately I made extra. Good thinking. Lolx!

Seeing I had extra, Da Jie asked if i could wrap some up for her students whom she’d be seeing that fateful afternoon I did my baking. They’d be having a piano recital and she wanted to give them something special on top of gift bags and vouchers she’d originally purchased.

 

Image

 

A jolly good thing I’ve always had extra packing supplies. Grabbed them out and started packing the cookies.

Image

Image

Image

Pack, packing, packed. All ready to be given out. 🙂

Who wouldn’t love a good cookie paired with a tall glass of cold milk. Glad my recipients loved the cookies, glad that I made plenty of joy and comfort to their tummies.

For more information on getting my White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies, please contact me at marianbakes@gmail.com . Alternatively, you could leave me a comment over at http://www.facebook.com/marianisbaking or leave a comment here on the blog itself. 🙂

Cheers and have a jolly good Christmas.

Love,

Marian

 

Leave a Reply

