Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Who wouldn’t love having good ole chocolate chip cookies? Its a classic! 🙂 Combining oatmeal, and reduced sugar in this recipe to offset the evil-ness in these sinful premium chocolate chips packed in a cookie gives you a healthier choice.

This recipe followed me a whole good decade, and had never once failed me. The oatmeal gives off quite a crunchy bite. Its like having almonds in them. Chocolate chip and “nuts” in a ball of buttery sweet goodness. Need I say more? lolx!

So anyway, I received an order for 1kg back on Monday. It was a rushed order. Didn’t want to disappoint the lady who ordered them so I canceled all my plans for the day, stayed home and churned these lovelies for her.

Image

Image

Image

Crisp golden brown cookies straight out of the oven.

Image

Biting into the cookie, and you’ll find melty melty chocolate chips in them.

Image

Packed. All ready to be collected. 🙂

For more information on getting my Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies please contact me at marianbakes@gmail.com . Alternatively, you could leave me a comment over at http://www.facebook.com/marianisbaking or leave a comment here on the blog itself. :)

Cheers and have a jolly good Christmas.

Love,

Marian

Leave a Reply

